Norma’s Diner

Norma’s Diner on Main St. in Joplin, Mo is one of those throwback style restaurants (I mean that in a good way). It’s like a mom and pop restaurant with country type food (similar to Cracker Barrel) without a corporate influence.

I’ve been there a couple of times, once for breakfast, and twice for lunch/dinner.  

For breakfast, I had pancakes and eggs.  The pancakes are large and delicious.

They have several breakfast choices.

On one of visits, I had the meatloaf dinner. The meatloaf was very good and moist.  The other time I went I had the Norma’s spaghetti (no picture) which was huge and made with jalapeños,  so it had a little spice.

The atmosphere is nice, not too crowded and fairly quiet.  I would highly recommend you try this restaurant if you are ever in Joplin.

Leave a Reply

