Lark on the Park

A nice little upscale restaurant that’s on the artsy side located near the Dallas Museum of Art. I had lunch at Lark with several of mu students on an Art Club trip to the DMA. The students wanted to eat somewhere nice. 

They invite local artists to draw on the several large chalkboards inside the restaurant.

I ordered a hamburger and fries. 

I always order my burger to be well done but these upscale places always bring it with a little pink inside.  This one wasn’t that bad and tasted good.  

The place was crowded, being a Saturday it was understandable.  I’m not much of a crowd person and don’t like a lot of noise, so the atmospherest wasn’t to my liking.

The Art we saw was great.

If you like upscalr, artsy, crowded and loud places, then you will like this place. I will try a different place next tile I go to the DMA.

Leave a Reply

