Fran’s Barbeque and Pizza

0120151709Fran’s Barbeque and Pizza in Daingerfield, Texas has been around since 1971.  It’s a staple for the locals.  A friend of mine and I would get a pie every Friday night while we were in High School.  I have never tried the BBQ even though I’m sure it is good.  Pizza has been my thing there for the 35 years or so that I have lived in the area.
frans03  frans02

frans04 frans05

The supreme is the best way to go unless you have trouble with some of the ingredients.  This is some of the best pizza you will ever taste.  Competes with Home Slice (see my post regarding them) as best in Texas.  Not bad at all for small town America.

Leave a Reply

