Undercliff Grill & Bar

undercliff01
Undercliff Grill & Bar

Summer 2014, I visited Joplin, Missouri, my family’s hometown.  We visited the Undercliff Grill and Bar right outside of Joplin (Tipton Ford) after touring the George Washington Carver site in Diamond. I’ll give you more information on the history of this place in a later post.  I went in not sure what it would be like, I have a history with the previous place and still find the charm in the fact that it is built into the cliff with the cliff wall being the inside back wall of the restaurant.

reubenburger
Reuben Burger and fries

The word on the internet was that they had good hamburgers, so I tried the Reuben Burger.  This was a really good burger and the fries were good as well.  I would recommend if you are in the area to try it out.

Leave a Reply

